Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  > Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Norm Snead in 1961

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

Norm Snead

Norman Bailey Snead

Position: QB
Height: 6-4    Weight: 215 lbs.
Throws: Right

Born: July 31, 1939 in Halifax County, VA
High School: Warwick
College: Wake Forest   (school history)    (Snead college stats)
Drafted by the Washington Redskins in the 1st round (2nd overall) of the 1961 NFL Draft.
Drafted by the Buffalo Bills in the 5th round (35th overall) of the 1961 AFL Draft.

Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 87 (249th overall since 1950)
4-time Pro Bowler (fine print)

16 16 16 16 16 16

Other SR Links: College Football at Sports-Reference.com

Find all games: vs. in

Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Norm Snead in 1961

Rk Day Date Tm Opp Tm Opp
1 Sun September 17, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ San Francisco 49ers 3 35 boxscore
2 Sun September 24, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 14 boxscore
3 Sun October 1, 1961 L Washington Redskins New York Giants 21 24 boxscore
4 Sun October 8, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ Cleveland Browns 7 31 boxscore
5 Sun October 15, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 20 boxscore
6 Sun October 22, 1961 L Washington Redskins St. Louis Cardinals 0 24 boxscore
7 Sun October 29, 1961 L Washington Redskins Philadelphia Eagles 24 27 boxscore
8 Sun November 5, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ New York Giants 0 53 boxscore
9 Sun November 12, 1961 L Washington Redskins Cleveland Browns 6 17 boxscore
10 Sun November 19, 1961 T Washington Redskins @ Dallas Cowboys 28 28 boxscore
11 Sun November 26, 1961 L Washington Redskins Baltimore Colts 6 27 boxscore
12 Sun December 3, 1961 L Washington Redskins @ St. Louis Cardinals 24 38 boxscore
13 Sun December 10, 1961 L Washington Redskins Pittsburgh Steelers 14 30 boxscore
14 Sun December 17, 1961 W Washington Redskins Dallas Cowboys 34 24 boxscore

all games started at QB by Norm Snead in 1961 (1-12-1)