Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1921 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1921 Akron Pros

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-3-1, APFA  · 1921 APFA Season Summary

Scored 148 points (12.3/g), 4th of 21 in the APFA. Allowed 31 points (2.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 117 points (9.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.7-0.3.

Coach: Fritz Pollard (8-3-1) (co-coach with Elgie Tobin) and Elgie Tobin (8-3-1)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 W 1-0 Columbus Panhandles 14 0
2 Sun October 2 W 2-0 Cincinnati Celts 41 0
2 Sun October 9 W 3-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 23 0
3 Sun October 16 W 4-0 @ Detroit Tigers 20 0
3 Sun October 23 W 5-0 @ Canton Bulldogs 3 0
6 Sun October 30 W 6-0 Rochester Jeffersons 19 0
7 Sun November 6 W 7-0 @ Columbus Panhandles 21 0
7 Sun November 13 T 7-0-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 0 0
8 Sun November 20 L 7-1-1 @ Dayton Triangles 0 3
10 Thu November 24 L 7-2-1 Canton Bulldogs 0 14
11 Sat December 3 L 7-3-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 0 14
7 Sun December 4 W 8-3-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 0