Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Game Results & Schedule

1969 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFL Coastal Division  · 1969 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.8, Offense: 0.3, Defense: 2.5, SoS: 2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 276 points (19.7/g), 11th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 268 points (19.1/g), 6th.
 Differential of 8 points (0.6/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 7.2-6.8.

Coach: Norm Van Brocklin (6-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Marion Campbell

Stadium: Atlanta Stadium
 Training Camp: East Tennessee State (Johnson City, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 San Francisco 49ers 24 12 13 308 79 229 2 19 331 200 131 5
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 7 17 13 178 22 156 3 16 269 162 107 2
3 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-2 Baltimore Colts 14 21 19 302 168 134 2 17 260 154 106 4
4 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-3 Dallas Cowboys 17 24 14 213 125 88 2 19 397 232 165 1
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 7 17 284 93 191 3 19 295 205 90 7
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-4 @ Green Bay Packers 10 28 19 219 55 164 3 26 337 96 241 4
7 Sun November 2 boxscore L 2-5 Los Angeles Rams 6 38 15 279 172 107 5 17 430 296 134 2
8 Sun November 9 boxscore L 2-6 @ Detroit Lions 21 27 15 279 122 157 3 15 241 70 171 1
9 Sun November 16 boxscore W 3-6 Chicago Bears 48 31 16 356 194 162 2 23 346 123 223 3
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-7 @ Washington Redskins 20 27 17 251 118 133 1 24 411 263 148 2
11 Sun November 30 boxscore L 3-8 @ Baltimore Colts 6 13 14 283 169 114 20 312 151 161 1
12 Sun December 7 boxscore W 4-8 New Orleans Saints 45 17 15 376 213 163 1 17 287 204 83 2
13 Sun December 14 boxscore W 5-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 3 17 372 173 199 1 13 234 87 147 4
14 Sun December 21 boxscore W 6-8 Minnesota Vikings 10 3 5 111 50 61 3 9 167 42 125 8