Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Atlanta Falcons > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -0.5, Defense: -3.3, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 183 points (20.3/g), 14th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 199 points (22.1/g), 21st.
 Differential of -16 points (-1.8/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 4.1-4.9.

Coach: Leeman Bennett (5-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Jerry Glanville

Stadium: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Suwanee, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Giants 16 14 17 272 154 118 3 17 378 302 76 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Los Angeles Raiders 14 38 26 385 322 63 5 18 364 264 100 1
3 Sun November 21 boxscore W 2-1 Los Angeles Rams 34 17 24 387 213 174 14 274 151 123 2
4 Sun November 28 boxscore L 2-2 St. Louis Cardinals 20 23 20 274 143 131 2 20 299 96 203
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 3-2 @ Denver Broncos 34 27 19 342 205 137 2 23 350 249 101 4
6 Sun December 12 boxscore W 4-2 New Orleans Saints 35 0 26 329 140 189 4 13 91 21 70 6
7 Sun December 19 boxscore W 5-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 7 23 391 160 231 2 11 219 164 55 2
8 Sun December 26 boxscore L 5-3 Green Bay Packers 7 38 19 335 277 58 1 22 411 247 164 3
9 Sun January 2 boxscore L 5-4 @ New Orleans Saints 6 35 16 248 168 80 2 32 462 310 152 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 5-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 30 24 235 115 120 2 30 378 253 125 1