Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.6, Offense: -3.7, Defense: -2.9, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 281 points (17.6/g), 22nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 382 points (23.9/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -101 points (-6.3/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 5.2-10.8.

Coach: Dan Henning (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Fry
 Defensive Coordinator: John Marshall

Stadium: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Suwanee, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 @ New Orleans Saints 36 28 22 422 173 249 3 23 268 148 120 4
2 Sun September 9 boxscore L OT 1-1 Detroit Lions 24 27 22 380 289 91 28 449 241 208
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 27 13 258 147 111 2 23 414 234 180 1
4 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-2 Houston Oilers 42 10 18 331 193 138 1 20 277 187 90 4
5 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 5 14 22 418 257 161 3 17 310 149 161 2
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 30 28 18 356 209 147 1 17 323 167 156 1
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-4 New York Giants 7 19 16 282 179 103 4 16 337 247 90 1
8 Mon October 22 boxscore L 3-5 Los Angeles Rams 10 24 11 224 138 86 3 16 302 113 189 3
9 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 35 15 296 193 103 3 17 314 141 173 3
10 Mon November 5 boxscore L 3-7 @ Washington Redskins 14 27 16 272 124 148 3 24 255 129 126 2
11 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-8 New Orleans Saints 13 17 20 280 160 120 1 17 322 235 87 1
12 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-9 Cleveland Browns 7 23 18 210 139 71 4 17 330 217 113 2
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 3-10 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 35 19 314 197 117 3 26 392 271 121 1
14 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-11 San Francisco 49ers 17 35 23 414 261 153 6 15 290 147 143 3
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 3-12 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 6 23 15 274 204 70 2 21 335 192 143
16 Sun December 16 boxscore W 4-12 Philadelphia Eagles 26 10 24 313 187 126 2 20 361 308 53 4