Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.0, Offense: -2.8, Defense: -0.2, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 292 points (18.2/g), 25th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 328 points (20.5/g), 15th.
 Differential of -36 points (-2.2/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: Jim Mora (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Knapp
 Defensive Coordinator: Ed Donatell
 Other Notable Asst.: Tom Cable (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Carolina Panthers 20 6 24 385 133 252 15 215 150 65 2
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14 3 22 382 76 306 2 22 351 311 40 3
3 Mon September 25 boxscore L 2-1 @ New Orleans Saints 3 23 10 229 112 117 19 326 180 146
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 3-1 Arizona Cardinals 32 10 19 405 143 262 1 14 187 161 26 4
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-2 New York Giants 14 27 16 329 106 223 2 28 424 165 259 2
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W OT 4-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 41 38 24 399 226 173 2 27 473 418 55 3
8 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 29 27 25 420 277 143 22 331 258 73 1
9 Sun November 5 boxscore L 5-3 @ Detroit Lions 14 30 19 319 154 165 3 20 435 308 127 1
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 5-4 Cleveland Browns 13 17 16 343 194 149 3 9 236 145 91 2
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 5-5 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 24 12 186 82 104 20 328 225 103 1
12 Sun November 26 boxscore L 5-6 New Orleans Saints 13 31 21 333 52 281 20 427 332 95
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-6 @ Washington Redskins 24 14 16 369 113 256 25 381 204 177 2
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 7-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 6 15 280 141 139 1 15 272 192 80 2
15 Sat December 16 boxscore L 7-7 Dallas Cowboys 28 38 19 376 249 127 3 21 352 258 94 2
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 7-8 Carolina Panthers 3 10 8 177 94 83 2 15 194 11 183
17 Sun December 31 boxscore L 7-9 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 24 21 378 219 159 1 21 393 350 43 1