Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Atlanta Falcons > 2013 Game Results & Schedule

2013 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

4-12-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2013 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.8, Offense: 1.2, Defense: -3.9, SoS: 2.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 353 points (22.1/g), 20th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 443 points (27.7/g), 27th.
 Differential of -90 points (-5.6/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-10.1.

Coach: Mike Smith (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dirk Koetter
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ New Orleans Saints 17 23 18 367 279 88 2 18 419 341 78 1 -0.68 -4.95 1.41
2 Sun September 15 boxscore W 1-1 St. Louis Rams 31 24 19 393 357 36 24 421 352 69 1 13.68 -4.70 1.07
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-2 @ Miami Dolphins 23 27 24 377 231 146 2 16 285 195 90 2 9.78 -3.18 -12.77
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-3 New England Patriots 23 30 26 457 399 58 1 21 448 316 132 10.26 -15.86 0.71
5 Mon October 7 boxscore L 1-4 New York Jets 28 30 26 363 299 64 1 15 288 170 118 17.21 -11.35 -1.95
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 23 15 291 273 18 1 23 337 226 111 1 10.65 0.57 -3.87
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 13 27 20 292 265 27 4 17 348 147 201 1 -12.35 -7.36 5.26
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 @ Carolina Panthers 10 34 12 289 211 78 4 27 373 242 131 2 -14.39 -12.95 1.55
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-7 Seattle Seahawks 10 33 16 226 162 64 1 25 490 279 211 1.69 -23.02 0.11
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 41 24 420 268 152 3 24 410 224 186 8.07 -14.45 -5.34
12 Thu November 21 boxscore L 2-9 New Orleans Saints 13 17 22 355 264 91 1 19 374 271 103 7.53 -10.67 -2.73
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W OT 3-9 @ Buffalo Bills 34 31 26 423 272 151 1 19 405 210 195 2 9.24 -7.40 0.15
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 3-10 @ Green Bay Packers 21 22 18 285 202 83 2 20 334 222 112 2 -2.57 7.14 -5.11
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 4-10 Washington Redskins 27 26 19 243 189 54 2 22 476 373 103 7 -12.04 5.58 8.12
16 Mon December 23 boxscore L 4-11 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 34 25 402 341 61 2 20 379 180 199 -0.67 -18.81 8.48
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 4-12 Carolina Panthers 20 21 20 307 231 76 1 16 283 149 134 2 -1.88 -1.85 0.96