Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: 0.6, Defense: -4.4, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 381 points (23.8/g), 12th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 417 points (26.1/g), 27th.
 Differential of -36 points (-2.2/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 7.1-8.9.

Coach: Mike Smith (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dirk Koetter
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Tice (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Georgia Dome · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W OT 1-0 New Orleans Saints 37 34 28 568 445 123 1 30 472 333 139 2 25.42 -21.85 -0.57
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 24 19 309 212 97 3 21 472 302 170 -9.30 -16.28 10.47
3 Thu September 18 boxscore W 2-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 56 14 26 488 344 144 4 10 217 153 64 5 13.83 29.00 -4.23
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 28 41 23 411 288 123 2 26 558 317 241 12.49 -29.12 1.75
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 @ New York Giants 20 30 20 397 307 90 1 22 317 193 124 2 5.00 -14.28 1.67
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-4 Chicago Bears 13 27 12 287 245 42 1 23 478 375 103 -5.71 -18.63 10.93
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 @ Baltimore Ravens 7 29 16 254 186 68 1 23 371 248 123 3 -12.84 -8.68 0.92
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 Detroit Lions 21 22 22 291 213 78 1 22 385 325 60 1 7.54 -8.90 0.34
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 3-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 17 19 322 212 110 23 373 281 92 3 10.77 -4.35 2.73
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 4-6 @ Carolina Panthers 19 17 22 346 260 86 1 22 391 285 106 2 -2.99 -3.54 12.19
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 4-7 Cleveland Browns 24 26 21 315 252 63 2 29 475 313 162 3 5.61 -12.62 7.20
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 5-7 Arizona Cardinals 29 18 22 500 358 142 1 18 329 294 35 3 4.38 6.22 2.49
14 Mon December 8 boxscore L 5-8 @ Green Bay Packers 37 43 26 465 374 91 1 28 502 323 179 24.43 -26.32 -6.22
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 5-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 27 20 407 310 97 1 22 398 353 45 9.79 -15.49 -2.51
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 6-9 @ New Orleans Saints 30 14 18 403 322 81 22 328 271 57 4 8.28 13.90 -5.62
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 6-10 Carolina Panthers 3 34 16 288 225 63 3 17 306 112 194 -27.86 -5.19 4.34