Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

5-9-0, Currently 3rd place in NFC South Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: 1.2, Defense: -4.6, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 348 points (24.9/g), 10th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (26.4/g), 27th.
 Differential of -21 points (-1.5/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.5-7.5.

Coach: Mike Smith (5-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dirk Koetter
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Nolan

Stadium: Georgia Dome · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W OT 1-0 New Orleans Saints 37 34 28 568 445 123 1 30 472 333 139 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 24 19 309 212 97 3 21 472 302 170
3 Thu September 18 boxscore W 2-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 56 14 26 488 344 144 4 10 217 153 64 5
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 28 41 23 411 288 123 2 26 558 317 241
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 @ New York Giants 20 30 20 397 307 90 1 22 317 193 124 2
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-4 Chicago Bears 13 27 12 287 245 42 1 23 478 375 103
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 @ Baltimore Ravens 7 29 16 254 186 68 1 23 371 248 123 3
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 Detroit Lions 21 22 22 291 213 78 1 22 385 325 60 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 3-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 17 19 322 212 110 23 373 281 92 3
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 4-6 @ Carolina Panthers 19 17 22 346 260 86 1 22 391 285 106 2
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 4-7 Cleveland Browns 24 26 21 315 252 63 2 29 475 313 162 3
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 5-7 Arizona Cardinals 29 18 22 500 358 142 1 18 329 294 35 3
14 Mon December 8 boxscore L 5-8 @ Green Bay Packers 37 43 26 465 374 91 1 28 502 323 179
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 5-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 27 20 407 310 97 1 22 398 353 45
16 Sun December 21 preview @ New Orleans Saints
17 Sun December 28 preview Carolina Panthers