Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Buffalo Bills > 1949 Game Results & Schedule

1949 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

5-5-2, Finished 3rd in AAFC  · 1949 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 236 points (19.7/g), 4th of 7 in the AAFC. Allowed 256 points (21.3/g), 4th.
 Differential of -20 points (-1.7/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-6.6.

Coach: Red Dawson (1-4-1) and Clem Crowe (4-1-1)

 Training Camp: Knox Estates (East Aurora, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Mon September 5 boxscore T 0-0-1 Cleveland Browns 28 28 13 175 95 80 1 17 507 330 177 3
3 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1-1 New York Yankees 14 17 11 313 173 140 5 15 339 181 158 3
4 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-1-1 San Francisco 49ers 28 17 20 445 224 221 1 9 230 97 133
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-2-1 Baltimore Colts 28 35 23 378 165 213 3 11 366 276 90
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-3-1 @ Los Angeles Dons 28 42 19 506 319 187 6 19 470 283 187 2
7 Sun October 16 boxscore L 1-4-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 51 10 178 167 11 4 16 450 140 310 3
8 Sun October 23 boxscore W 2-4-1 Los Angeles Dons 17 14 23 463 138 325 2 7 188 78 110 2
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 3-4-1 @ New York Yankees 17 14 13 307 190 117 1 9 286 60 226 3
10 Sun November 13 boxscore T 3-4-2 @ Cleveland Browns 7 7 14 240 82 158 3 15 290 176 114 3
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 4-4-2 Chicago Hornets 10 0 7 173 20 153 2 7 110 55 55 3
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 5-4-2 @ Baltimore Colts 38 14 22 461 234 227 3 7 277 231 46 3
Playoffs
Division Sun December 4 boxscore L 5-5-2 @ Cleveland Browns 21 31 19 373 293 80 4 15 398 326 72 2
1 Fri August 26 boxscore L 5-6-2 @ Chicago Hornets 14 17 9 193 66 127 3 7 305 198 107 6