Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Brooklyn Dodgers > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

1947 Brooklyn Dodgers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-10-1, Finished 3rd in AAFC East Division  · 1947 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 181 points (12.9/g), 7th of 8 in the AAFC. Allowed 340 points (24.3/g), 6th.
 Differential of -159 points (-11.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 2.6-11.4.

Coach: Cliff Battles (3-10-1)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun August 31 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 23 7 165 91 74 2 12 275 144 131 5
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-2 @ Baltimore Colts 7 16 8 118 19 99 3 9 170 111 59 5
3 Fri September 12 boxscore L 0-3 Cleveland Browns 7 55 11 177 39 138 5 13 417 194 223
4 Fri September 19 boxscore L 0-4 @ Los Angeles Dons 21 48 9 149 117 32 5 8 357 215 142 2
6 Fri October 3 boxscore W 1-4 @ Chicago Rockets 35 31 16 319 63 256 17 414 212 202 3
7 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 @ New York Yankees 7 31 4 86 63 23 1 11 339 100 239 3
7 Fri October 17 boxscore T 1-5-1 Buffalo Bills 14 14 12 286 12 274 2 13 283 81 202 1
9 Sun October 26 boxscore L 1-6-1 @ Buffalo Bills 7 35 6 140 28 112 2 22 426 171 255 1
9 Fri October 31 boxscore W 2-6-1 Chicago Rockets 7 3 9 200 88 112 1 11 207 47 160 2
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 2-7-1 @ Cleveland Browns 12 13 10 273 22 251 13 261 95 166 3
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 3-7-1 Baltimore Colts 21 14 11 280 52 228 1 10 330 255 75 2
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-8-1 Los Angeles Dons 12 16 9 282 201 81 2 13 358 209 149 4
13 Thu November 27 boxscore L 3-9-1 San Francisco 49ers 7 21 14 227 129 98 5 12 415 120 295 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 3-10-1 New York Yankees 17 20 11 186 30 156 1 12 358 175 183 3