Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1930 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1930 Brooklyn Dodgers

 Franchise IndexNext Season

7-4-1, Finished 4th in NFL  · 1930 NFL Season Summary

Scored 154 points (12.8/g), 3rd of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 59 points (4.9/g), 1st.
 Differential of 95 points (7.9/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 10.9-1.1.

Coach: Jack Depler (7-4-1)

Stadium: Ebbets Field
 Training Camp: (Magnetic Springs, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore T 0-0-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 0
2 Wed September 24 boxscore L 0-1-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 0 12
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-1-1 @ Staten Island Stapletons 20 0
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 2-1-1 Newark Tornadoes 32 0
8 Sat October 18 boxscore W 3-1-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 14 7
10 Sun October 19 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ Newark Tornadoes 14 0
7 Sun November 2 boxscore L 4-2-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 3
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-2-1 Minneapolis Red Jackets 34 0
9 Sun November 23 boxscore L 5-3-1 Staten Island Stapletons 0 6
10 Thu November 27 boxscore W 6-3-1 Providence Steam Roller 33 12
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 7-3-1 @ New York Giants 7 6
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 7-4-1 New York Giants 0 13