Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Brooklyn Dodgers > 1933 Game Results & Schedule

1933 Brooklyn Dodgers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-4-1, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1933 NFL Season Summary

Scored 93 points (9.3/g), 5th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 54 points (5.4/g), 1st.
 Differential of 39 points (3.9/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-2.2.

Coach: Cap McEwan (5-4-1)

 Training Camp: Camp Carlisle (Hopewell Junction, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 8 L 0-1 Chicago Bears 0 10
2 Sun October 15 W 1-1 Cincinnati Reds 27 0
6 Sun October 22 L 1-2 @ New York Giants 7 21
4 Sun October 29 W 2-2 Chicago Cardinals 7 0
5 Sun November 5 T 2-2-1 Pittsburgh Pirates 3 3
9 Sun November 12 W 3-2-1 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 32 0
9 Sun November 19 W 4-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 3 0
8 Sun November 26 W 5-2-1 Boston Redskins 14 0
9 Thu November 30 L 5-3-1 New York Giants 0 10
10 Sun December 3 L 5-4-1 @ Cincinnati Reds 0 10