Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1935 Game Results & Schedule

1935 Brooklyn Dodgers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-1, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1935 NFL Season Summary

Scored 90 points (7.5/g), 7th of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 141 points (11.8/g), 7th.
 Differential of -51 points (-4.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 3.1-8.9.

Coach: Paul Schissler (5-6-1)

Stadium: Ebbets Field
 Training Camp: Farmingdale State (New York State School of Agriculture) (Farmingdale, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-1 @ Boston Redskins 3 7
2 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-1 Detroit Lions 12 10
4 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-2 @ New York Giants 7 10
4 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 14 24
5 Sun October 27 boxscore W 2-3 Philadelphia Eagles 17 6
8 Sun November 3 boxscore W 3-3 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 13 7
7 Tue November 5 boxscore W 4-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 3 0
8 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-4 Pittsburgh Pirates 7 16 10 174 68 106 4 6 187 84 103 3
9 Tue November 19 boxscore W 5-4 Chicago Cardinals 14 12 8 148 63 85 3 9 288 51 237 1
10 Thu November 28 boxscore L 5-5 New York Giants 0 21 8 106 52 54 4 11 213 96 117 5
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 5-6 @ Detroit Lions 0 28 3 87 25 62 1 13 307 80 227 1
12 Sun December 8 boxscore T 5-6-1 Boston Redskins 0 0 6 55 65 -10 1 14 174 81 93 3