Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1937 Game Results & Schedule

1937 Brooklyn Dodgers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-7-1, Finished 4th in NFL East Division  · 1937 NFL Season Summary

Scored 82 points (7.5/g), 9th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 174 points (15.8/g), 8th.
 Differential of -92 points (-8.4/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 1.6-9.4.

Coach: Potsy Clark (3-7-1)

Stadium: Ebbets Field
 Training Camp: Farmingdale State (New York State School of Agriculture) (Farmingdale, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Fri September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 7
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Pittsburgh Pirates 0 21 4 92 12 80 5 15 302 163 139 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Cleveland Rams 9 7 11 199 55 144 4 10 128 51 77 2
3 Sun October 3 boxscore L 2-2 @ Washington Redskins 7 11 4 132 38 94 2 12 279 141 138 2
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-3 @ Detroit Lions 0 30 8 131 81 50 6 7 279 9 270 1
5 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Giants 0 21 11 164 95 69 4 11 365 166 199 2
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-5 Washington Redskins 0 21 3 75 12 63 5 11 214 85 129 5
8 Sun November 7 boxscore L 2-6 Philadelphia Eagles 10 14 11 265 122 143 4 13 244 105 139 1
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 2-7 @ Chicago Bears 7 29
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-7 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 23 0
11 Thu November 25 boxscore T 3-7-1 New York Giants 13 13 11 269 228 41 2 15 304 183 121 4