Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Buffalo Bills > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

1962 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-6-1, Finished 3rd in AFL East Division  · 1962 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.3, Offense: -1.6, Defense: 3.9, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 309 points (22.1/g), 6th of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 272 points (19.4/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 37 points (2.6/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-6.0.

Coach: Lou Saban (7-6-1)

Stadium: War Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Roycroft Inn & Knox Estates (East Aurora, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 Houston Oilers 23 28 15 220 86 134 5 26 420 216 204 6
2 Sat September 15 boxscore L 0-2 Denver Broncos 20 23 18 385 174 211 2 22 455 428 27 4
3 Sat September 22 boxscore L 0-3 New York Titans 6 17 16 327 155 172 7 12 235 151 84 2
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-4 @ Dallas Texans 21 41 14 235 158 77 3 24 551 231 320 2
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 0-5 @ Houston Oilers 14 17 13 206 129 77 3 12 322 251 71 5
6 Sat October 13 boxscore W 1-5 San Diego Chargers 35 10 17 439 136 303 3 12 115 72 43 4
7 Sat October 20 boxscore W 2-5 Oakland Raiders 14 6 12 252 51 201 1 13 290 143 147 2
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-5 @ Denver Broncos 45 38 19 452 253 199 1 21 363 167 196 3
9 Sat November 3 boxscore T 3-5-1 Boston Patriots 28 28 19 240 46 194 1 18 375 287 88 3
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-5-1 @ San Diego Chargers 40 20 20 335 124 211 2 21 370 206 164 5
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-5-1 @ Oakland Raiders 10 6 17 405 99 306 4 6 114 28 86 6
11 Fri November 23 boxscore L 5-6-1 @ Boston Patriots 10 21 11 255 192 63 1 15 319 220 99 1
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 6-6-1 Dallas Texans 23 14 24 321 230 91 1 16 293 162 131 4
13 Sat December 8 boxscore W 7-6-1 @ New York Titans 20 3 23 392 151 241 4 11 207 180 27 3