Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-12-1, Finished 5th in AFL East Division  · 1968 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.8, Offense: -7.9, Defense: -2.9, SoS: 1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 199 points (14.2/g), 10th of 10 in the AFL. Allowed 367 points (26.2/g), 8th.
 Differential of -168 points (-12.0/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 2.7-11.3.

Coach: Joe Collier (0-2-0) and Harvey Johnson (1-10-1)

Stadium: War Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Niagara University (Niagara Falls, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 Boston Patriots 7 16 11 191 115 76 4 9 195 45 150 3
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 Oakland Raiders 6 48 14 191 -19 210 1 20 411 201 210 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 23 34 17 215 123 92 2 9 201 52 149 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-3 New York Jets 37 35 10 197 57 140 2 17 427 257 170 6
5 Sat October 5 boxscore L 1-4 Kansas City Chiefs 7 18 11 251 136 115 5 20 353 141 212 2
5 Sat October 12 boxscore T 1-4-1 @ Miami Dolphins 14 14 12 237 93 144 3 14 171 59 112 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-5-1 @ Boston Patriots 6 23 9 203 154 49 5 11 299 96 203 2
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-6-1 Houston Oilers 7 30 8 113 63 50 3 13 332 199 133
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 1-7-1 @ New York Jets 21 25 10 196 134 62 5 11 274 164 110 1
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 1-8-1 Miami Dolphins 17 21 12 274 141 133 3 22 305 156 149 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 1-9-1 San Diego Chargers 6 21 7 151 61 90 1 15 282 206 76 5
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 1-10-1 @ Denver Broncos 32 34 14 220 132 88 2 15 386 302 84 3
12 Thu November 28 boxscore L 1-11-1 @ Oakland Raiders 10 13 17 343 144 199 4 11 186 111 75 2
13 Sat December 7 boxscore L 1-12-1 @ Houston Oilers 6 35 7 89 10 79 2 23 403 215 188 4