Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1971 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1971 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-13-0, AFC East Division  · 1971 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -13.4, Offense: -4.5, Defense: -8.9, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 184 points (13.1/g), 26th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 394 points (28.1/g), 26th.
 Differential of -210 points (-15.0/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-12.0.

Coach: Harvey Johnson (1-13-0)

Stadium: War Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Niagara University (Niagara Falls, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 37 49 18 401 335 66 4 19 371 211 160 1
2 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-2 Miami Dolphins 14 29 14 267 136 131 3 20 376 150 226
3 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 0 19 7 64 8 56 3 23 326 133 193 3
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-4 Baltimore Colts 0 43 4 49 45 4 6 19 401 187 214 3
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-5 @ New York Jets 17 28 14 271 188 83 2 20 331 140 191
6 Sat October 23 boxscore L 0-6 @ San Diego Chargers 3 20 11 189 37 152 2 22 446 248 198 5
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 0-7 St. Louis Cardinals 23 28 19 309 247 62 3 24 305 163 142
8 Sun November 7 boxscore L 0-8 @ Miami Dolphins 0 34 19 364 158 206 5 23 391 89 302
9 Sun November 14 boxscore L 0-9 @ New England Patriots 33 38 15 217 128 89 1 9 299 180 119 3
10 Sun November 21 boxscore L 0-10 New York Jets 7 20 12 197 119 78 6 10 231 78 153 1
11 Sun November 28 boxscore W 1-10 New England Patriots 27 20 15 264 117 147 1 15 294 105 189 3
12 Sun December 5 boxscore L 1-11 @ Baltimore Colts 0 24 8 182 106 76 6 16 310 130 180 2
13 Sun December 12 boxscore L 1-12 Houston Oilers 14 20 14 292 207 85 3 16 268 176 92 1
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 1-13 @ Kansas City Chiefs 9 22 15 260 158 102 3 14 255 118 137