Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Buffalo Bills > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.9, Offense: -4.3, Defense: -3.7, SoS: 3.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 160 points (11.4/g), 26th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 313 points (22.4/g), 25th.
 Differential of -153 points (-10.9/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 2.4-11.6.

Coach: Jim Ringo (3-11-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Richie McCabe

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: Niagara University (Niagara Falls, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore L 0-1 Miami Dolphins 0 13 16 324 197 127 4 10 148 52 96
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-2 @ Denver Broncos 6 26 8 129 63 66 3 17 296 93 203 2
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 0-3 @ Baltimore Colts 14 17 18 302 225 77 5 22 309 154 155 1
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 0-4 New York Jets 19 24 21 371 199 172 2 17 366 194 172 3
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 1-4 Atlanta Falcons 3 0 15 314 96 218 2 15 200 86 114 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-5 Cleveland Browns 16 27 20 347 185 162 4 26 346 127 219 2
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 1-6 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 56 17 336 221 115 3 30 559 333 226 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 2-6 @ New England Patriots 24 14 21 399 175 224 2 14 202 113 89 4
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-7 Baltimore Colts 13 31 12 206 120 86 5 18 316 171 145 4
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 2-8 New England Patriots 7 20 11 209 83 126 2 19 329 73 256 1
11 Mon November 28 boxscore L 2-9 @ Oakland Raiders 13 34 18 304 239 65 2 26 473 166 307 4
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 2-10 Washington Redskins 0 10 19 326 180 146 3 18 264 136 128 2
13 Sun December 11 boxscore W 3-10 @ New York Jets 14 10 26 390 216 174 3 10 197 140 57 4
14 Sat December 17 boxscore L 3-11 @ Miami Dolphins 14 31 24 434 331 103 4 18 448 210 238 1