Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

1983 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -3.4, Defense: -0.4, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 283 points (17.7/g), 23rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 351 points (21.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of -68 points (-4.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.0-10.0.

Coach: Kay Stephenson (8-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Zeman

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Miami Dolphins 0 12 14 258 172 86 2 13 177 26 151 1
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 6 21 267 157 110 15 281 201 80
3 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-1 Baltimore Colts 28 23 27 322 177 145 17 372 225 147 1
4 Sun September 25 boxscore W 3-1 Houston Oilers 30 13 21 333 105 228 2 23 382 201 181 2
5 Mon October 3 boxscore L 3-2 New York Jets 10 34 16 216 151 65 5 24 416 206 210 2
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W OT 4-2 @ Miami Dolphins 38 35 28 483 407 76 2 31 488 335 153 2
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-2 @ Baltimore Colts 30 7 23 401 230 171 13 284 73 211 4
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 5-3 New England Patriots 0 31 14 292 199 93 3 21 444 244 200
9 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-3 New Orleans Saints 27 21 22 301 169 132 20 389 256 133 3
10 Sun November 6 boxscore L 6-4 @ New England Patriots 7 21 20 263 186 77 4 19 450 251 199 4
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 7-4 @ New York Jets 24 17 20 314 245 69 2 18 325 236 89 3
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L 7-5 Los Angeles Raiders 24 27 15 184 116 68 3 27 401 232 169 3
13 Sun November 27 boxscore L 7-6 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 41 22 345 271 74 5 24 355 202 153 1
14 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 9 16 264 76 188 3 23 341 284 57 2
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 8-7 San Francisco 49ers 10 23 16 303 183 120 5 19 310 183 127 1
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 8-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 31 14 277 243 34 4 25 394 151 243 2