Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

1985 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.8, Offense: -9.5, Defense: -0.2, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 200 points (12.5/g), 28th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 381 points (23.8/g), 20th.
 Differential of -181 points (-11.3/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 2.9-13.1.

Coach: Kay Stephenson (0-4-0) and Hank Bullough (2-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Ringo
 Defensive Coordinator: Hank Bullough
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick Jauron (Defensive Assistant)

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 San Diego Chargers 9 14 19 455 371 84 3 17 308 208 100 2
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 @ New York Jets 3 42 16 270 188 82 5 27 532 244 288
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-3 New England Patriots 14 17 16 306 251 55 1 14 227 105 122 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-4 Minnesota Vikings 20 27 20 277 162 115 2 19 338 167 171 1
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 49 15 252 184 68 3 28 464 183 281 1
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-6 @ New England Patriots 3 14 13 162 90 72 4 18 400 318 82 4
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 1-6 Indianapolis Colts 21 9 13 182 61 121 3 14 191 65 126 3
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 21 17 339 211 128 2 16 275 237 38 1
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 1-8 Cincinnati Bengals 17 23 16 268 173 95 3 21 389 182 207 2
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 2-8 Houston Oilers 20 0 18 207 60 147 2 7 142 31 111 6
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-9 @ Cleveland Browns 7 17 13 217 162 55 3 17 294 93 201 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-10 Miami Dolphins 14 23 12 255 161 94 1 28 388 216 172 2
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-11 @ San Diego Chargers 7 40 21 347 238 109 5 21 365 269 96 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-12 New York Jets 7 27 22 436 350 86 4 24 485 367 118 2
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 2-13 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 30 14 323 134 189 5 25 434 264 170 3
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 2-14 @ Miami Dolphins 0 28 11 299 188 111 6 24 308 129 179 2