Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1999 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.1, Offense: -0.2, Defense: 7.4, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 320 points (20.0/g), 16th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 229 points (14.3/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 91 points (5.7/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.0-5.0.

Coach: Wade Phillips (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 14 31 19 321 274 47 3 20 393 284 109 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 New York Jets 17 3 23 384 160 224 1 11 190 116 74
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 26 0 25 377 186 191 1 11 169 147 22 2
4 Mon October 4 boxscore W 3-1 @ Miami Dolphins 23 18 11 250 177 73 1 18 292 233 59 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 24 21 24 365 254 111 1 17 255 207 48 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 4-2 Oakland Raiders 14 20 14 310 201 109 3 23 343 148 195
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 16 26 25 352 254 98 3 18 385 275 110
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 10 19 249 138 111 3 12 200 118 82 2
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-3 @ Washington Redskins 34 17 24 413 209 204 16 279 222 57 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-3 Miami Dolphins 23 3 18 334 157 177 6 101 41 60 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 7-4 @ New York Jets 7 17 14 273 205 68 3 14 208 113 95
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-4 New England Patriots 17 7 13 299 207 92 1 17 267 174 93 2
13 Bye Week
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 8-5 New York Giants 17 19 13 237 161 76 2 20 334 240 94 2
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 9-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 31 21 25 376 217 159 2 14 178 108 70 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W OT 10-5 @ New England Patriots 13 10 23 374 206 168 3 14 225 67 158 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 11-5 Indianapolis Colts 31 6 23 419 287 132 13 226 182 44 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore L 11-6 @ Tennessee Titans 16 22 13 219 96 123 2 16 194 55 139 2