Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:New Trade Finder Tool

2000 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.0, Offense: 0.5, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 315 points (19.7/g), 20th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of -35 points (-2.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 7.0-9.0.

Coach: Wade Phillips (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium
 Training Camp: St. John Fisher College (Pittsford, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Tennessee Titans 16 13 17 266 137 129 9 172 119 53 1 -7.01 19.60 -4.94
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 Green Bay Packers 27 18 20 309 220 89 1 14 274 234 40 3 -0.99 8.01 4.68
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 2-1 @ New York Jets 14 27 16 354 274 80 4 15 279 188 91 1 0.02 2.48 -16.42
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-2 Indianapolis Colts 16 18 21 385 215 170 14 265 184 81 1 7.00 -5.84 -2.70
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-3 @ Miami Dolphins 13 22 15 254 178 76 2 15 254 134 120 1 -13.37 3.76 -0.95
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W OT 3-3 San Diego Chargers 27 24 25 424 329 95 2 15 303 251 52 4 -9.54 11.44 1.76
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 31 21 406 286 120 1 17 348 251 97 1 9.52 -8.80 -2.48
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-4 New York Jets 23 20 18 338 252 86 19 337 286 51 4 3.18 5.20 -6.11
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W OT 5-4 @ New England Patriots 16 13 20 315 174 141 1 14 189 100 89 2 -3.08 18.06 -12.97
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-4 Chicago Bears 20 3 14 299 194 105 1 12 234 135 99 4 -6.97 27.86 -6.56
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 17 21 299 224 75 24 378 275 103 2 7.09 -4.09 -0.62
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 7-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 31 25 433 294 139 2 13 180 66 114 2.57 3.06 -20.68
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 7-6 Miami Dolphins 6 33 14 196 36 160 3 15 333 200 133 1 -20.54 -2.18 -4.69
15 Mon December 11 boxscore L 7-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 20 44 16 294 228 66 3 20 237 116 121 -15.92 -5.25 -4.85
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L OT 7-8 New England Patriots 10 13 19 347 169 178 1 19 331 142 189 -4.99 12.58 -9.53
17 Sat December 23 boxscore W 8-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 42 23 27 579 366 213 2 17 312 186 126 4 33.27 8.12 -17.28