Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, AFC East Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.0, Offense: 0.5, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 315 points (19.7/g), 20th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of -35 points (-2.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 7.0-9.0.

Coach: Wade Phillips (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium
 Training Camp: St. John Fisher College (Pittsford, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Tennessee Titans 16 13 17 266 137 129 9 172 119 53 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 Green Bay Packers 27 18 20 309 220 89 1 14 274 234 40 3
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 2-1 @ New York Jets 14 27 16 354 274 80 4 15 279 188 91 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-2 Indianapolis Colts 16 18 21 385 215 170 14 265 184 81 1
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-3 @ Miami Dolphins 13 22 15 254 178 76 2 15 254 134 120 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W OT 3-3 San Diego Chargers 27 24 25 424 329 95 2 15 303 251 52 4
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 31 21 406 286 120 1 17 348 251 97 1
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-4 New York Jets 23 20 18 338 252 86 19 337 286 51 4
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W OT 5-4 @ New England Patriots 16 13 20 315 174 141 1 14 189 100 89 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-4 Chicago Bears 20 3 14 299 194 105 1 12 234 135 99 4
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 17 21 299 224 75 24 378 275 103 2
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 7-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 31 25 433 294 139 2 13 180 66 114
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 7-6 Miami Dolphins 6 33 14 196 36 160 3 15 333 200 133 1
15 Mon December 11 boxscore L 7-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 20 44 16 294 228 66 3 20 237 116 121
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L OT 7-8 New England Patriots 10 13 19 347 169 178 1 19 331 142 189
17 Sat December 23 boxscore W 8-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 42 23 27 579 366 213 2 17 312 186 126 4