Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2009 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, AFC East Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.8, Offense: -4.5, Defense: 2.7, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 258 points (16.1/g), 28th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 326 points (20.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of -68 points (-4.2/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 5.8-10.2.

Coach: Perry Fewell (3-4-0) and Dick Jauron (3-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Alex Van Pelt
 Defensive Coordinator: Perry Fewell
 Other Notable Asst.: Nathaniel Hackett (Offensive Quality Control), Bob Sanders (Defensive Line) and Eric Studesville (Running Backs)

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium
 Training Camp: St. John Fisher College (Pittsford, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 14 boxscore L 0-1 @ New England Patriots 24 25 17 276 186 90 1 28 441 368 73 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 33 20 25 438 220 218 2 19 353 296 57 2
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 New Orleans Saints 7 27 13 243 154 89 2 21 378 156 222 1
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Miami Dolphins 10 38 10 206 160 46 3 25 336 86 250
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-4 Cleveland Browns 3 6 13 288 143 145 3 9 193 22 171 1
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W OT 2-4 @ New York Jets 16 13 20 296 154 142 2 15 414 96 318 6
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 3-4 @ Carolina Panthers 20 9 9 167 114 53 20 425 309 116 4
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 3-5 Houston Texans 10 31 9 204 107 97 2 24 439 257 182 3
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 3-6 @ Tennessee Titans 17 41 14 296 207 89 2 20 378 210 168 1
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 15 18 14 343 290 53 3 19 310 208 102 2
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 4-7 Miami Dolphins 31 14 20 336 207 129 1 23 325 168 157 4
13 Thu December 3 boxscore L 4-8 New York Jets 13 19 10 194 71 123 2 17 331 82 249
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 5-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 16 10 13 273 73 200 3 16 354 202 152 4
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 5-9 New England Patriots 10 17 16 241 136 105 1 19 224 115 109 1
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 5-10 @ Atlanta Falcons 3 31 11 178 138 40 3 24 391 234 157
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 6-10 Indianapolis Colts 30 7 19 403 155 248 11 157 132 25 3