Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Game Results & Schedule

1945 Bos/Bkn Yanks/Tigers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-6-1, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1945 NFL Season Summary

Scored 123 points (12.3/g), 8th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 211 points (21.1/g), 7th.
 Differential of -88 points (-8.8/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.2-7.8.

Coach: Herb Kopf (3-6-1)

 Training Camp: St. John's Preparatory School (Danvers, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Tue September 25 boxscore W 1-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 7 10 331 117 214 4 12 135 113 22 6
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-0 Washington Redskins 28 20 15 324 150 174 2 16 327 164 163 2
3 Sun October 14 boxscore T 2-0-1 New York Giants 13 13 10 238 92 146 3 7 178 118 60 4
4 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 14 38 12 250 183 67 2 16 456 179 277 3
5 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-1-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 6 3 73 59 14 2 11 193 133 60 5
6 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-2-1 Detroit Lions 9 10 6 143 77 66 5 5 99 23 76 4
6 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-3-1 @ Washington Redskins 7 34 5 85 55 30 5 11 342 150 192 1
8 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-4-1 Green Bay Packers 0 28 5 48 36 12 4 11 286 109 177 3
10 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-5-1 @ Cleveland Rams 7 20 11 182 146 36 3 17 353 228 125 4
10 Sun December 9 boxscore L 3-6-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 35 8 131 33 98 5 18 366 139 227 4