Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

1947 Boston Yanks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-7-1, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1947 NFL Season Summary

Scored 168 points (14.0/g), 10th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 256 points (21.3/g), 6th.
 Differential of -88 points (-7.3/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 3.2-8.8.

Coach: Clipper Smith (4-7-1)

 Training Camp: St. John's Preparatory School (Danvers, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 29 boxscore T 0-0-1 New York Giants 7 7 10 212 150 62 3 11 238 122 116 4
2 Sun October 5 boxscore L 0-1-1 Detroit Lions 7 21 13 280 161 119 5 11 260 161 99 3
3 Sun October 12 boxscore L 0-2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 14 30 8 112 86 26 1 19 403 127 276 3
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 1-2-1 @ New York Giants 14 0 8 192 103 89 1 15 258 120 138 6
5 Sun October 26 boxscore L 1-3-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 27 8 214 123 91 3 26 427 253 174 4
6 Sun November 2 boxscore L 1-4-1 Chicago Bears 24 28 14 283 156 127 4 22 381 271 110 5
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 2-4-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 27 16 10 288 165 123 1 24 367 118 249 4
8 Sun November 16 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 32 6 159 138 21 4 16 280 102 178 2
9 Sun November 23 boxscore W 3-5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 21 14 15 274 140 134 2 14 243 79 164 4
10 Sun November 30 boxscore W 4-5-1 Washington Redskins 27 24 10 322 242 80 3 20 396 278 118 4
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 4-6-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 17 8 186 108 78 4 13 235 68 167 2
12 Sun December 14 boxscore L 4-7-1 @ Washington Redskins 13 40 7 112 89 23 4 28 574 343 231 4