Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.1, Offense: -3.6, Defense: 2.5, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 310 points (19.4/g), 21st of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 310 points (19.4/g), 12th.
 Differential of 0 points (0.0/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: George Seifert (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill Musgrave and Richard Williamson
 Defensive Coordinator: John Marshall
 Other Notable Asst.: Greg Roman (Assistant Coach)

Stadium: Ericcson Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 17 20 12 236 124 112 1 23 396 234 162
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 38 22 27 450 352 98 1 21 391 301 90 2
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-2 Atlanta Falcons 10 15 17 284 225 59 4 10 262 154 108 2
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L OT 1-3 Dallas Cowboys 13 16 13 272 153 119 2 20 291 118 173 2
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-3 Seattle Seahawks 26 3 26 447 322 125 1 10 209 146 63
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-4 @ New Orleans Saints 6 24 8 141 131 10 2 21 397 182 215 3
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 3-4 San Francisco 49ers 34 16 26 390 292 98 20 411 283 128 2
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 3-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 12 13 16 209 179 30 4 16 281 184 97 3
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 4-5 @ St. Louis Rams 27 24 18 268 178 90 2 20 426 395 31 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-6 New Orleans Saints 10 20 21 311 258 53 5 16 322 165 157 2
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 4-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 31 23 330 252 78 3 19 446 329 117 2
13 Mon November 27 boxscore W 5-7 Green Bay Packers 31 14 24 356 223 133 2 20 326 239 87 5
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-7 St. Louis Rams 16 3 20 237 169 68 2 15 278 179 99 7
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 15 21 257 234 23 1 26 453 315 138 4
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 7-8 San Diego Chargers 30 22 13 169 158 11 1 19 358 258 100 2
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 7-9 @ Oakland Raiders 9 52 19 297 218 79 4 28 409 230 179