Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 2nd in NFC South Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.8, Offense: -0.5, Defense: 1.3, SoS: 1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 357 points (22.3/g), 18th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 363 points (22.7/g), 18th.
 Differential of -6 points (-0.4/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-8.2.

Coach: Ron Rivera (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rob Chudzinski
 Defensive Coordinator: Sean McDermott

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 16 16 301 291 10 2 18 258 128 130 -2.75 1.17 -2.72
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 New Orleans Saints 35 27 23 463 244 219 1 27 486 323 163 2 18.54 -8.77 -0.58
3 Thu September 20 boxscore L 1-2 New York Giants 7 36 22 327 267 60 5 24 405 280 125 1.80 -15.85 -12.39
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 28 30 21 404 205 199 1 24 426 305 121 1 9.19 -13.29 0.57
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-4 Seattle Seahawks 12 16 13 190 108 82 2 17 310 212 98 3 -20.26 6.76 5.00
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-5 Dallas Cowboys 14 19 18 328 216 112 2 18 312 227 85 1 -3.15 -0.93 -1.53
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-6 @ Chicago Bears 22 23 21 416 297 119 2 18 210 131 79 3 -0.41 6.46 -4.51
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 2-6 @ Washington Redskins 21 13 18 330 201 129 24 337 186 151 11.79 0.97 -2.32
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 2-7 Denver Broncos 14 36 19 250 198 52 2 18 360 295 65 2 -16.41 4.32 -6.35
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L OT 2-8 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 27 18 331 234 97 1 25 403 236 167 3 2.65 5.00 -11.70
12 Mon November 26 boxscore W 3-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 30 22 24 398 289 109 18 311 107 204 3 16.75 -2.86 -2.81
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-9 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 27 19 385 220 165 23 355 197 158 20.52 -18.70 -2.45
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 4-9 Atlanta Falcons 30 20 23 475 280 195 26 362 327 35 1 23.22 -13.60 1.47
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 5-9 @ San Diego Chargers 31 7 29 372 217 155 1 12 164 94 70 2 12.97 11.73 -1.83
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 6-9 Oakland Raiders 17 6 16 271 159 112 2 12 189 142 47 1 0.41 16.88 -4.57
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 7-9 @ New Orleans Saints 44 38 28 530 257 273 1 22 441 378 63 1 29.06 -18.31 7.96