Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

6-8-1, Currently 1st place in NFC South Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.2, Offense: -3.3, Defense: -1.9, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 305 points (20.3/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 371 points (24.7/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -66 points (-4.4/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.8-9.2.

Coach: Ron Rivera (6-8-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Shula
 Defensive Coordinator: Sean McDermott

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 14 19 334 221 113 17 264 162 102 3 4.10 6.20 -2.93
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Detroit Lions 24 7 20 313 251 62 21 323 253 70 3 1.84 5.21 10.18
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 19 37 20 349 307 42 2 24 454 190 264 6.24 -19.58 -6.54
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 38 20 315 248 67 1 25 454 327 127 6.08 -34.18 7.43
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-2 Chicago Bears 31 24 22 322 231 91 3 17 347 262 85 4 -2.91 5.59 7.35
6 Sun October 12 boxscore T OT 3-2-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 37 37 29 431 284 147 1 29 513 320 193 2 15.66 -15.90 -6.13
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 3-3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 17 38 23 331 223 108 1 22 363 241 122 -2.03 -18.14 1.49
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 3-4-1 Seattle Seahawks 9 13 17 266 152 114 2 19 310 191 119 2 -9.35 0.83 0.13
9 Thu October 30 boxscore L 3-5-1 New Orleans Saints 10 28 15 231 122 109 2 27 375 270 105 2 -8.78 -12.03 -0.01
10 Mon November 10 boxscore L 3-6-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 45 21 317 215 102 5 17 365 328 37 -17.03 -1.81 -2.54
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-7-1 Atlanta Falcons 17 19 22 391 285 106 2 22 346 260 86 1 3.54 2.99 -12.19
12 Bye Week
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 3-8-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 31 23 348 170 178 1 12 210 118 92 0.51 -1.24 -15.81
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 4-8-1 @ New Orleans Saints 41 10 24 497 226 271 18 310 218 92 2 25.65 5.69 -1.79
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 5-8-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 19 17 28 392 269 123 1 15 287 136 151 3 2.42 1.88 -2.12
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 6-8-1 Cleveland Browns 17 13 27 404 195 209 2 8 228 144 84 1 8.84 0.77 -2.06
17 Sun December 28 boxscore @ Atlanta Falcons