Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1920 Game Results & Schedule

1920 Canton Bulldogs

 Franchise IndexNext Season

7-4-2, Finished 8th in APFA  · 1920 APFA Season Summary

Scored 208 points (16.0/g), 4th of 14 in the APFA. Allowed 57 points (4.4/g), 5th.
 Differential of 151 points (11.6/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.4-0.6.

Coach: Jim Thorpe (7-4-2)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-0 Pitcairn Quakers 48 0
2 Sun October 10 boxscore W 2-0 Toledo Maroons 42 0
3 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-0 Cleveland Tigers 7 0
4 Sun October 24 boxscore T 3-0-1 @ Dayton Triangles 20 20
5 Sun October 31 boxscore L 3-1-1 Akron Pros 0 10
5 Sun November 7 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ Cleveland Tigers 18 0
7 Sun November 14 boxscore W 5-1-1 Chicago Tigers 21 0
8 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-1-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 3 0
8 Thu November 25 boxscore L 6-2-1 @ Akron Pros 0 7
10 Sat December 4 boxscore L 6-3-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 3 7
1 Sun December 5 boxscore T 6-3-2 @ Washington Glee Club 0 0
1 Sat December 11 boxscore L 6-4-2 @ Union A.A. 7 13
1 Sat December 18 boxscore W 7-4-2 @ Richmond Athletics 39 0