Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1922 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1922 Canton Bulldogs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-0-2, NFL  · 1922 NFL Season Summary

Scored 184 points (15.3/g), 2nd of 18 in the NFL. Allowed 15 points (1.2/g), 1st.
 Differential of 169 points (14.1/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.0-0.0.

Coach: Guy Chamberlin (10-0-2)

Stadium: Lakeside Park


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-0 Louisville Brecks 38 0
2 Sun October 8 boxscore T 1-0-1 @ Dayton Triangles 0 0
3 Sun October 15 boxscore W 2-0-1 Oorang Indians 14 0
3 Sun October 22 boxscore W 3-0-1 @ Akron Pros 22 0
5 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-0-1 @ Chicago Bears 7 6
6 Sun November 5 boxscore T 4-0-2 Toledo Maroons 0 0
7 Sun November 12 boxscore W 5-0-2 Buffalo All-Americans 3 0
7 Sun November 19 boxscore W 6-0-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 0
9 Sun November 26 boxscore W 7-0-2 Chicago Cardinals 20 3
10 Thu November 30 boxscore W 8-0-2 Akron Pros 14 0
11 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-0-2 Milwaukee Badgers 40 6
9 Sun December 10 boxscore W 10-0-2 @ Toledo Maroons 19 0