Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1921 Statistics & Players

1921 Chicago Staleys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-1-1, Finished 1st in APFA  · 1921 APFA Season Summary

Scored 128 points (11.6/g), 7th of 21 in the APFA. Allowed 53 points (4.8/g), 4th.
 Differential of 75 points (6.8/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-1.2.

Coach: George Halas (9-1-1)


Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 128 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 53 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 7 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon October 10 boxscore W 1-0 Rock Island Independents 14 10
2 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-0 Rochester Jeffersons 16 13
3 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-0 Dayton Triangles 7 0
4 Sun November 6 boxscore W 4-0 Detroit Tigers 20 9
5 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-0 Rock Island Independents 3 0
6 Sun November 20 boxscore W 6-0 Cleveland Indians 22 7
7 Thu November 24 boxscore L 6-1 Buffalo All-Americans 6 7
8 Sun November 27 boxscore W 7-1 Green Bay Packers 20 0
9 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-1 Buffalo All-Americans 10 7
10 Sun December 11 boxscore W 9-1 Canton Bulldogs 10 0
11 Sun December 18 boxscore T 9-1-1 Chicago Cardinals 0 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Dutch Sternaman 26 LH 11 11 2 2 9 5 36
Pete Stinchcomb+ 26 RH 11 8 4 4 24
Guy Chamberlin 27 LE 11 11 2 1 3 18
George Halas 26 RE 11 11 3 3 18
Ken Huffine 24 FB 10 10 2 2 12
Pard Pearce 25 QB 11 8 1 1 2 12
Ralph Scott 27 LT 11 11 1 1 6
Hugh Blacklock 28 RT 11 11 2 2
Team Total 25.4 11 9 5 1 1 1 17 11 5 128
Opp Total 11 53