Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Bears > 1923 Game Results & Schedule

1923 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-2-1, Finished 2nd in NFL  · 1923 NFL Season Summary

Scored 123 points (10.2/g), 5th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 35 points (2.9/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 88 points (7.3/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-0.6.

Coach: George Halas (9-2-1)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 L 0-1 @ Rock Island Independents 0 3
2 Sun October 7 W 1-1 @ Racine Legion 3 0
3 Sun October 14 W 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 3 0
4 Sun October 21 L 2-2 Canton Bulldogs 0 6
5 Sun October 28 W 3-2 Buffalo All-Americans 18 3
6 Sun November 4 W 4-2 Oorang Indians 26 0
7 Sun November 11 W 5-2 Akron Pros 20 6
8 Sun November 18 W 6-2 Rock Island Independents 7 3
9 Sun November 25 W 7-2 Hammond Pros 14 7
10 Thu November 29 W 8-2 Chicago Cardinals 3 0
11 Sun December 2 T 8-2-1 Milwaukee Badgers 0 0
12 Sun December 9 W 9-2-1 Rock Island Independents 29 7