Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Game Results & Schedule

1929 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-9-2, Finished 9th in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 119 points (7.9/g), 7th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 227 points (15.1/g), 9th.
 Differential of -108 points (-7.2/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 2.7-12.3.

Coach: George Halas (4-9-2)

Stadium: Wrigley Field

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-0 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 19 6
2 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 23
3 Sun October 6 boxscore W 2-1 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 7 6
4 Sun October 13 boxscore W 3-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 16 0
5 Sun October 20 boxscore T 3-1-1 Chicago Cardinals 0 0
6 Sun October 27 boxscore W 4-1-1 Minneapolis Red Jackets 27 0
7 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-2-1 New York Giants 14 26
8 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-3-1 Green Bay Packers 0 14
8 Sat November 16 boxscore L 4-4-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 14 20
9 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-5-1 @ New York Giants 0 34
10 Sun November 24 boxscore L 4-6-1 Buffalo Bisons 7 19
10 Thu November 28 boxscore L 4-7-1 Chicago Cardinals 6 40
11 Sun December 1 boxscore T 4-7-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0
12 Sun December 8 boxscore L 4-8-2 Green Bay Packers 0 25
13 Sun December 15 boxscore L 4-9-2 New York Giants 9 14