Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Bears > 1930 Game Results & Schedule

1930 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-4-1, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1930 NFL Season Summary

Scored 169 points (12.1/g), 5th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 71 points (5.1/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 98 points (7.0/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.4-1.6.

Coach: Ralph Jones (9-4-1)

 Training Camp: Mills Stadium (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 T 0-0-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 0
2 Sun September 28 L 0-1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 7
2 Sun October 5 W 1-1-1 @ Minneapolis Red Jackets 20 0
4 Sun October 12 L 1-2-1 New York Giants 0 12
7 Sun October 19 W 2-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 32 6
6 Wed October 22 L 2-3-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 7
7 Sun October 26 W 3-3-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 7
8 Sun November 2 W 4-3-1 Minneapolis Red Jackets 20 7
9 Sun November 9 L 4-4-1 Green Bay Packers 12 13
12 Sun November 16 W 5-4-1 @ New York Giants 12 0
11 Sat November 22 W 6-4-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 6
12 Thu November 27 W 7-4-1 Chicago Cardinals 6 0
13 Sun November 30 W 8-4-1 Portsmouth Spartans 14 6
14 Sun December 7 W 9-4-1 Green Bay Packers 21 0