Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1934 Game Results & Schedule

1934 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-0-0, Finished 1st in NFL West Division  · 1934 NFL Season Summary

Scored 286 points (22.0/g), 1st of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 86 points (6.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 200 points (15.4/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.3-0.7.

Coach: George Halas (13-0-0)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: Lane Tech High School (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 24 10
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cincinnati Reds 21 3
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-0 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 7
6 Wed October 10 boxscore W 4-0 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 28 0
4 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 20 0
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 6-0 Cincinnati Reds 41 7
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 7-0 Green Bay Packers 27 14
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 8-0 New York Giants 27 7 11 287 102 185 1 16 227 109 118 6
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 9-0 @ Boston Redskins 21 0
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 10-0 @ New York Giants 10 9 10 198 12 186 3 11 135 23 112 1
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 11-0 Chicago Cardinals 17 6
12 Thu November 29 boxscore W 12-0 @ Detroit Lions 19 16 6 193 77 116 2 14 238 37 201 2
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 13-0 Detroit Lions 10 7
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 9 boxscore L 13-1 @ New York Giants 13 30 10 165 76 89 3 12 276 103 173 4