Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

1947 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-0, Finished 2nd in NFL West Division  · 1947 NFL Season Summary

Scored 363 points (30.2/g), 1st of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 241 points (20.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 122 points (10.2/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 8.7-3.3.

Coach: George Halas (8-4-0)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 20 29 21 314 150 164 6 17 337 101 236 2
2 Sun October 5 boxscore L 0-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 31 11 229 131 98 6 19 303 157 146 3
3 Sun October 12 boxscore W 1-2 Philadelphia Eagles 40 7 21 506 364 142 2 15 273 215 58 9
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-2 Detroit Lions 33 24 21 460 354 106 3 21 371 262 109 4
5 Sun October 26 boxscore W 3-2 @ Washington Redskins 56 20 26 486 320 166 3 23 463 411 52 2
6 Sun November 2 boxscore W 4-2 @ Boston Yanks 28 24 22 381 271 110 5 14 283 156 127 4
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-2 Green Bay Packers 20 17 14 320 172 148 9 14 299 175 124 4
8 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 41 21 27 388 193 195 6 18 296 214 82 6
9 Sun November 23 boxscore W 7-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 49 7 26 522 242 280 2 17 316 92 224 5
11 Thu November 27 boxscore W 8-2 @ Detroit Lions 34 14 23 437 253 184 4 13 272 237 35 4
11 Sun December 7 boxscore L 8-3 Los Angeles Rams 14 17 27 507 296 211 6 18 330 182 148 2
12 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-4 Chicago Cardinals 21 30 24 502 347 155 6 17 329 247 82 2