Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

1950 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-3-0, Finished 1st in NFL National Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.5, Offense: -5.5, Defense: 5.9, SoS: -5.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 279 points (23.2/g), 5th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 207 points (17.2/g), 5th.
 Differential of 72 points (6.0/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-4.0.

Coach: George Halas (9-3-0)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 20 19 338 137 201 1 15 309 255 54 2
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 32 20 20 360 172 188 4 17 269 74 195 4
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 21 31 23 402 240 162 5 8 223 44 179 2
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Cardinals 27 6 23 334 93 241 4 7 135 69 66 2
5 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-1 Green Bay Packers 28 14 13 215 87 128 1 11 251 80 171 3
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-2 @ New York Yanks 27 38 25 472 364 108 6 15 470 276 194 3
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-2 @ Detroit Lions 35 21 25 455 131 324 3 24 467 374 93 3
8 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-2 New York Yanks 28 20 20 356 120 236 5 18 318 225 93 1
9 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-2 San Francisco 49ers 17 0 19 362 105 257 2 12 270 141 129 3
10 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-2 Los Angeles Rams 24 14 21 362 174 188 2 20 334 263 71 4
11 Sun December 3 boxscore L 8-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 10 20 14 252 112 140 3 18 375 255 120 2
12 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-3 Detroit Lions 6 3 14 280 145 135 5 13 250 166 84 3
Playoffs
Division Sun December 17 boxscore L 9-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 24 23 370 141 229 3 11 371 297 74 2