Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960 Game Results & Schedule

1960 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-1, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1960 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.0, Offense: -4.9, Defense: -3.0, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 194 points (16.2/g), 11th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (24.9/g), 11th.
 Differential of -105 points (-8.8/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 3.2-8.8.

Coach: George Halas (5-6-1)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 17 14 19 306 151 155 4 15 230 77 153 3
2 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-1 @ Baltimore Colts 7 42 20 318 158 160 8 17 375 290 85
3 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-1 Los Angeles Rams 34 27 21 457 312 145 3 16 102 19 83 2
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-1 San Francisco 49ers 27 10 6 231 81 150 23 298 69 229 2
5 Sun October 23 boxscore T 3-1-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 24 20 337 252 85 2 13 220 84 136 1
6 Sun October 30 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 25 14 255 83 172 2 18 320 96 224
7 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-3-1 Baltimore Colts 20 24 17 292 133 159 5 18 298 222 76 4
8 Sun November 20 boxscore W 4-3-1 Detroit Lions 28 7 12 333 204 129 2 11 147 14 133 2
9 Sun November 27 boxscore W 5-3-1 Dallas Cowboys 17 7 16 279 58 221 3 12 218 174 44 2
10 Sun December 4 boxscore L 5-4-1 Green Bay Packers 13 41 15 321 239 82 3 28 443 218 225
11 Sun December 11 boxscore L 5-5-1 @ Cleveland Browns 0 42 12 193 90 103 8 15 215 84 131 1
12 Sun December 18 boxscore L 5-6-1 @ Detroit Lions 0 36 11 143 65 78 2 16 201 41 160 2