Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Game Results & Schedule

1966 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-7-2, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1966 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.3, Offense: -2.6, Defense: 2.3, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 234 points (16.7/g), 13th of 15 in the NFL. Allowed 272 points (19.4/g), 7th.
 Differential of -38 points (-2.7/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 5.8-8.2.

Coach: George Halas (5-7-2)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Detroit Lions 3 14 17 256 109 147 3 14 208 85 123 3
2 Fri September 16 boxscore L 0-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 31 12 239 118 121 3 17 294 195 99 4
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 10 11 283 179 104 2 16 284 169 115 3
4 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-2 Baltimore Colts 27 17 19 315 96 219 1 19 364 256 108 4
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-3 Green Bay Packers 0 17 6 94 52 42 4 12 180 59 121 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-3 Los Angeles Rams 17 10 15 287 135 152 2 14 203 95 108 2
8 Mon October 31 boxscore L 3-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 24 16 282 173 109 4 11 166 47 119 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore T 3-4-1 Detroit Lions 10 10 15 282 106 176 17 255 167 88 1
9 Sun November 13 boxscore T 3-4-2 San Francisco 49ers 30 30 12 220 120 100 1 28 423 311 112 3
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 3-5-2 @ Green Bay Packers 6 13 9 160 85 75 4 15 296 227 69 2
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-5-2 Atlanta Falcons 23 6 23 476 177 299 4 6 167 101 66 3
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-6-2 @ Baltimore Colts 16 21 18 296 245 51 3 16 260 148 112 2
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-7-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 41 9 129 64 65 4 25 411 262 149 2
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 5-7-2 Minnesota Vikings 41 28 14 380 113 267 29 460 245 215 4