Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Game Results & Schedule

1969 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-13-0, Finished 4th in NFL Central Division  · 1969 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.9, Offense: -3.2, Defense: -2.6, SoS: 3.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 210 points (15.0/g), 16th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 339 points (24.2/g), 12th.
 Differential of -129 points (-9.2/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 3.4-10.6.

Coach: Jim Dooley (1-13-0)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 17 12 204 114 90 2 18 286 90 196
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 20 26 371 242 129 2 11 170 86 84 2
3 Sun October 5 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Giants 24 28 22 380 201 179 3 16 267 179 88 1
4 Sun October 12 boxscore L 0-4 Minnesota Vikings 0 31 8 119 65 54 4 19 256 71 185 1
5 Sun October 19 boxscore L 0-5 @ Detroit Lions 7 13 12 153 33 120 1 12 252 97 155 1
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 0-6 Los Angeles Rams 7 9 14 159 5 154 2 14 236 110 126 2
7 Sun November 2 boxscore L 0-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 31 14 211 26 185 2 15 296 104 192 3
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 1-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 38 7 25 379 107 272 4 10 86 55 31 4
9 Sun November 16 boxscore L 1-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 48 23 346 123 223 3 16 356 194 162 2
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 1-9 Baltimore Colts 21 24 14 252 99 153 3 15 345 238 107 3
11 Sun November 30 boxscore L 1-10 Cleveland Browns 24 28 23 334 97 237 3 19 358 290 68 1
12 Sat December 6 boxscore L 1-11 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 42 24 368 300 68 4 14 360 174 186
13 Sun December 14 boxscore L 1-12 Green Bay Packers 3 21 11 196 38 158 2 14 363 190 173 3
14 Sun December 21 boxscore L 1-13 Detroit Lions 3 20 9 96 40 56 3 15 250 103 147 4