Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC Central Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.6, Offense: 0.0, Defense: -3.6, SoS: -3.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 255 points (18.2/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 253 points (18.1/g), 19th.
 Differential of 2 points (0.1/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 7.1-6.9.

Coach: Jack Pardee (9-5-0)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 30 20 16 300 40 260 20 363 195 168 1
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 13 16 18 285 184 101 2 17 348 215 133 4
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-2 New Orleans Saints 24 42 19 415 218 197 3 18 314 168 146
4 Mon October 10 boxscore W 2-2 Los Angeles Rams 24 23 14 431 231 200 4 22 416 239 177 4
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L OT 2-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 22 17 303 133 170 2 22 396 201 195 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-4 Atlanta Falcons 10 16 17 249 131 118 5 11 217 90 127
7 Sun October 30 boxscore W 3-4 @ Green Bay Packers 26 0 21 419 44 375 1 17 197 96 101 1
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 @ Houston Oilers 0 47 10 125 -16 141 2 19 489 234 255 3
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-5 Kansas City Chiefs 28 27 24 431 184 247 3 24 358 184 174 3
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 5-5 Minnesota Vikings 10 7 18 366 23 343 2 11 188 102 86 4
11 Thu November 24 boxscore W 6-5 @ Detroit Lions 31 14 18 425 253 172 5 15 218 150 68 3
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 7-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 0 17 274 133 141 1 9 135 21 114 2
13 Sun December 11 boxscore W 8-5 Green Bay Packers 21 10 25 348 114 234 3 16 276 115 161 1
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W OT 9-5 @ New York Giants 12 9 13 284 172 112 2 20 370 117 253 3
Playoffs
Division Mon December 26 boxscore L 9-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 37 15 224 143 81 7 20 365 132 233 3