Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

1983 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.1, Offense: -2.5, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 311 points (19.4/g), 20th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 301 points (18.8/g), 5th.
 Differential of 10 points (0.6/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.3-7.7.

Coach: Mike Ditka (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ed Hughes
 Defensive Coordinator: Buddy Ryan

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Atlanta Falcons 17 20 21 401 251 150 1 18 317 185 132 1
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 10 14 358 263 95 3 17 347 262 85 2
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L OT 1-2 @ New Orleans Saints 31 34 21 493 304 189 5 21 332 248 84 6
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L OT 1-3 @ Baltimore Colts 19 22 15 330 227 103 2 27 461 245 216 3
5 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-3 Denver Broncos 31 14 22 423 246 177 4 16 246 200 46 2
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-4 Minnesota Vikings 14 23 23 425 186 239 5 15 368 177 191 1
7 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-5 @ Detroit Lions 17 31 25 427 309 118 21 366 195 171
8 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 6 15 272 86 186 1 14 225 116 109 1
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 3-6 Detroit Lions 17 38 25 382 243 139 4 21 396 204 192
10 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-7 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 21 15 284 170 114 2 18 284 123 161
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-7 Philadelphia Eagles 17 14 19 335 112 223 2 14 263 143 120 2
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 5-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 0 22 346 73 273 1 8 132 60 72 3
13 Sun November 27 boxscore W 6-7 San Francisco 49ers 13 3 16 324 133 191 1 20 290 218 72 4
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 6-8 @ Green Bay Packers 28 31 16 358 274 84 2 20 512 328 184 4
15 Sun December 11 boxscore W 7-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 19 13 16 303 93 210 18 255 206 49 2
16 Sun December 18 boxscore W 8-8 Green Bay Packers 23 21 23 369 133 236 3 18 338 222 116 7