Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Bears > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, NFC Central Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.7, Offense: -1.7, Defense: 6.4, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 325 points (20.3/g), 16th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 248 points (15.5/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 77 points (4.8/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 10.5-5.5.

Coach: Mike Ditka (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ed Hughes
 Defensive Coordinator: Buddy Ryan

Stadium: Soldier Field (I)
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 34 14 20 327 144 183 2 11 254 165 89 8
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W 2-0 Denver Broncos 27 0 15 406 104 302 3 8 130 77 53 4
3 Sun September 16 boxscore W 3-0 @ Green Bay Packers 9 7 15 345 165 180 1 10 154 122 32 1
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 3-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 9 38 20 301 165 136 6 12 203 110 93 1
5 Sun September 30 boxscore L 3-2 Dallas Cowboys 14 23 26 400 117 283 2 17 313 254 59
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-2 New Orleans Saints 20 7 19 343 97 246 14 321 145 176 1
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 4-3 @ St. Louis Cardinals 21 38 20 370 192 178 3 23 354 230 124 1
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 5-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 44 9 23 427 258 169 17 292 247 45 2
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-3 Minnesota Vikings 16 7 18 307 178 129 1 16 167 126 41 2
10 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-3 Los Angeles Raiders 17 6 13 259 84 175 1 12 181 106 75 5
11 Sun November 11 boxscore L 7-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 13 29 15 321 227 94 1 17 370 175 195
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 8-4 Detroit Lions 16 14 17 331 156 175 11 167 96 71 1
13 Sun November 25 boxscore W 9-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 34 3 20 399 170 229 9 161 71 90 2
14 Mon December 3 boxscore L 9-5 @ San Diego Chargers 7 20 18 307 143 164 3 9 313 236 77 2
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 9-6 Green Bay Packers 14 20 25 301 73 228 5 17 287 177 110 2
16 Sun December 16 boxscore W 10-6 @ Detroit Lions 30 13 13 293 190 103 3 13 196 149 47 2
Playoffs
Division Sun December 30 boxscore W 11-6 @ Washington Redskins 23 19 13 310 196 114 1 22 336 243 93 1
ConfChamp Sun January 6 boxscore L 11-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 23 13 186 37 149 1 25 387 228 159 2