Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.3, Offense: 3.1, Defense: -0.8, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 392 points (24.5/g), 8th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 360 points (22.5/g), 22nd.
 Differential of 32 points (2.0/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 8.8-7.2.

Coach: Dave Wannstedt (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ron Turner
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Slowik
 Other Notable Asst.: Dave McGinnis (Linebackers)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Minnesota Vikings 31 14 20 397 254 143 1 21 348 230 118 1
2 Mon September 11 boxscore L 1-1 Green Bay Packers 24 27 17 243 151 92 2 23 431 306 125 1
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 25 6 20 335 207 128 2 15 239 165 74 7
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 2-2 @ St. Louis Rams 28 34 20 364 317 47 2 22 339 233 106
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-2 Carolina Panthers 31 27 27 390 249 141 1 10 297 228 69 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 30 27 23 380 245 135 26 409 288 121 1
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 5-2 Houston Oilers 35 32 26 480 349 131 3 15 327 281 46 3
9 Mon October 30 boxscore W 6-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 6 19 311 231 80 1 19 297 227 70 1
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L OT 6-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 34 37 20 343 223 120 5 27 383 298 85 4
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 6-4 @ Green Bay Packers 28 35 26 444 304 140 1 18 356 313 43
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 6-5 Detroit Lions 17 24 20 311 231 80 1 24 422 279 143 3
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 7-5 @ New York Giants 27 24 26 409 266 143 1 23 338 217 121
14 Mon December 4 boxscore L 7-6 @ Detroit Lions 7 27 13 185 108 77 27 419 310 109
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 7-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 16 17 302 183 119 1 19 337 246 91
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 8-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 10 23 429 256 173 1 15 289 213 76 4
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 9-7 Philadelphia Eagles 20 14 23 350 169 181 4 12 211 167 44 3