Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 5th in NFC Central Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.7, Offense: -3.4, Defense: -0.3, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 276 points (17.2/g), 25th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 368 points (23.0/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -92 points (-5.8/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-10.6.

Coach: Dave Wannstedt (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Matt Cavanaugh
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Slowik
 Other Notable Asst.: Greg Schiano (Secondary) and Eric Studesville (Offensive Quality Control)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 Jacksonville Jaguars 23 24 16 321 189 132 2 21 367 207 160 3
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 12 17 19 320 190 130 2 17 251 109 142 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 15 27 13 254 169 85 2 20 364 144 220 2
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-4 Minnesota Vikings 28 31 23 452 361 91 1 17 351 258 93
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-4 Detroit Lions 31 27 23 405 280 125 5 15 340 246 94
6 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 7 20 12 289 223 66 8 21 288 150 138 5
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 2-5 Dallas Cowboys 13 12 18 299 220 79 2 13 236 128 108 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 3-5 @ Tennessee Oilers 23 20 20 286 138 148 1 25 356 176 180 4
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 3-6 St. Louis Rams 12 20 15 251 122 129 1 20 266 202 64 1
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 3-7 @ Detroit Lions 3 26 14 252 147 105 24 391 246 145
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 13 20 10 210 104 106 3 21 358 263 95 2
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-9 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 31 13 224 155 69 2 13 267 153 114 2
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 3-10 @ Minnesota Vikings 22 48 19 339 272 67 2 23 458 349 109 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L 3-11 @ Green Bay Packers 20 26 12 192 98 94 24 393 274 119 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 4-11 Baltimore Ravens 24 3 20 391 202 189 12 178 154 24 1
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 4-12 Green Bay Packers 13 16 17 281 183 98 3 14 239 169 70 3