Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2001 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.9, Offense: 0.8, Defense: 7.1, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 338 points (21.1/g), 11th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 203 points (12.7/g), 1st.
 Differential of 135 points (8.4/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 12.3-3.7.

Coach: Dick Jauron (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: John Shoop
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Blache
 Other Notable Asst.: Todd Haley (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 6 17 16 189 133 56 2 19 316 262 54 2
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 1-1 Minnesota Vikings 17 10 15 284 237 47 1 19 319 215 104 2
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 3 15 300 221 79 2 19 335 232 103 5
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-1 Arizona Cardinals 20 13 13 253 116 137 3 16 288 206 82 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 0 21 435 232 203 1 16 264 229 35 1
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W OT 5-1 San Francisco 49ers 37 31 29 364 229 135 3 20 350 267 83 2
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W OT 6-1 Cleveland Browns 27 21 29 413 314 99 4 12 261 191 70 1
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 6-2 Green Bay Packers 12 20 17 262 215 47 1 17 368 268 100 2
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 24 13 274 206 68 1 26 414 395 19 4
11 Sun November 25 boxscore W 8-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 6 11 235 93 142 1 15 316 192 124 1
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 9-2 Detroit Lions 13 10 18 232 124 108 1 17 295 228 67 1
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 9-3 @ Green Bay Packers 7 17 11 189 139 50 1 17 352 185 167 1
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 10-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 3 21 379 172 207 1 10 238 177 61 4
15 Sun December 23 boxscore W 11-3 @ Washington Redskins 20 15 14 237 125 112 1 18 293 204 89 2
16 Sun December 30 boxscore W 12-3 @ Detroit Lions 24 0 15 326 243 83 19 332 268 64 5
17 Sun January 6 boxscore W 13-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 33 13 19 322 153 169 1 17 237 146 91 3
Playoffs
Division Sat January 19 boxscore L 13-4 Philadelphia Eagles 19 33 10 184 73 111 4 19 336 249 87 1