Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.5, Offense: -4.2, Defense: 0.7, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 283 points (17.7/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 346 points (21.6/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -63 points (-3.9/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.1-9.9.

Coach: Dick Jauron (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: John Shoop
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Blache
 Other Notable Asst.: Todd Haley (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: Olivet Nazarene University (Bourbonnais, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 49 8 127 72 55 5 23 391 229 162 2 -37.75 -6.92 4.22
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 24 10 208 128 80 1 25 400 198 202 1 -6.53 -13.79 9.12
3 Bye Week
4 Mon September 29 boxscore L 0-3 Green Bay Packers 23 38 23 361 180 181 2 20 380 193 187 1 -1.55 -13.99 0.12
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-3 Oakland Raiders 24 21 18 344 144 200 3 18 301 182 119 2 -10.57 7.63 5.94
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-4 @ New Orleans Saints 13 20 16 271 131 140 2 18 283 153 130 -5.16 -5.88 2.22
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 1-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 24 19 211 124 87 2 22 335 211 124 2 -6.01 -10.00 5.10
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 2-5 Detroit Lions 24 16 14 261 193 68 16 260 180 80 2 -0.51 11.56 -1.56
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 3-5 San Diego Chargers 20 7 19 341 216 125 1 11 199 119 80 1 5.79 4.80 -0.23
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 3-6 @ Detroit Lions 10 12 11 199 133 66 1 10 248 231 17 -11.81 12.92 -2.64
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-7 St. Louis Rams 21 23 13 241 146 95 2 22 320 208 112 3 -11.04 3.76 3.78
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 4-7 @ Denver Broncos 19 10 19 217 111 106 18 365 165 200 0.43 -5.79 10.11
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 5-7 Arizona Cardinals 28 3 25 422 268 154 1 9 197 151 46 3 9.99 23.47 -9.90
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 5-8 @ Green Bay Packers 21 34 13 275 231 44 5 17 307 210 97 1 -28.56 14.49 0.33
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 6-8 Minnesota Vikings 13 10 15 232 145 87 22 393 215 178 1 -0.07 -0.89 2.88
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 7-8 Washington Redskins 27 24 25 429 238 191 2 15 286 242 44 12.88 -4.68 -4.94
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 7-9 @ Kansas City Chiefs 3 31 16 241 157 84 2 23 282 195 87 1 -18.57 -6.47 2.45