Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2010 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in NFC North Division  · 2010 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.1, Offense: -0.6, Defense: 4.7, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 334 points (20.9/g), 21st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 286 points (17.9/g), 4th.
 Differential of 48 points (3.0/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Lovie Smith (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Martz
 Defensive Coordinator: Rod Marinelli
 Other Notable Asst.: Bob Babich (Linebackers) and Mike Tice (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: Olivet Nazarene University (Bourbonnais, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 19 14 23 463 362 101 4 13 168 148 20 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 20 14 308 270 38 23 410 374 36 3
3 Mon September 27 boxscore W 3-0 Green Bay Packers 20 17 18 276 199 77 1 21 379 316 63 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 3-1 @ New York Giants 3 17 6 110 51 59 3 18 372 183 189 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-1 @ Carolina Panthers 23 6 13 247 29 218 4 8 147 62 85 3
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 4-2 Seattle Seahawks 20 23 15 307 246 61 20 353 242 111
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-3 Washington Redskins 14 17 19 322 256 66 6 13 308 187 121 3
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3 @ Buffalo Bills 22 19 19 283 178 105 1 22 340 294 46 3
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 6-3 Minnesota Vikings 27 13 18 360 230 130 2 15 240 170 70 4
11 Thu November 18 boxscore W 7-3 @ Miami Dolphins 16 0 19 268 133 135 1 10 187 148 39 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 Philadelphia Eagles 31 26 18 349 218 131 24 398 293 105 1
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 @ Detroit Lions 24 20 23 311 197 114 1 14 302 168 134
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 9-4 New England Patriots 7 36 12 185 138 47 4 27 475 351 124
15 Mon December 20 boxscore W 10-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 40 14 17 293 189 104 1 16 273 159 114 5
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 11-4 New York Jets 38 34 16 322 202 120 1 24 393 269 124 2
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 11-5 @ Green Bay Packers 3 10 13 227 117 110 2 14 284 224 60 2
Playoffs
Division Sun January 16 boxscore W 12-5 Seattle Seahawks 35 24 21 437 261 176 1 18 276 242 34
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore L 12-6 Green Bay Packers 14 21 17 301 218 83 3 23 356 236 120 2