Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-6-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.5, Offense: 1.2, Defense: -0.6, SoS: -3.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 312 points (22.3/g), 7th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 255 points (18.2/g), 9th.
 Differential of 57 points (4.1/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-5.4.

Coach: Paul Brown (8-6-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Charlie Weber
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Walsh (Wide Receivers Coach)

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-0 Oakland Raiders 31 21 14 364 117 247 1 13 291 243 48 2
2 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-1 @ Detroit Lions 3 38 6 140 64 76 4 21 285 94 191
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-2 Houston Oilers 13 20 12 248 177 71 2 14 239 166 73 4
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-3 @ Cleveland Browns 27 30 15 236 182 54 1 23 346 216 130 3
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-4 Kansas City Chiefs 19 27 15 256 174 82 1 14 274 158 116
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-5 @ Washington Redskins 0 20 14 221 101 120 4 20 324 112 212 1
7 Mon November 2 boxscore L 1-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 21 18 282 143 139 3 13 281 195 86 1
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 2-6 @ Buffalo Bills 43 14 17 320 164 156 17 377 274 103 6
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-6 Cleveland Browns 14 10 14 333 123 210 3 15 296 143 153 1
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 4-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 34 7 17 332 146 186 1 23 321 183 138 6
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W 5-6 New Orleans Saints 26 6 17 297 148 149 1 15 362 292 70 5
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 6-6 @ San Diego Chargers 17 14 11 136 136 1 21 280 167 113 4
13 Sun December 13 boxscore W 7-6 @ Houston Oilers 30 20 17 338 144 194 1 19 353 310 43 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 8-6 Boston Patriots 45 7 23 424 187 237 8 149 82 67 2
Playoffs
Division Sat December 26 boxscore L 8-7 @ Baltimore Colts 0 17 7 139 76 63 1 16 299 129 170