Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cincinnati Bengals > 1971 Game Results & Schedule

1971 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1971 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.5, Offense: -0.4, Defense: -0.1, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 284 points (20.3/g), 11th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 265 points (18.9/g), 9th.
 Differential of 19 points (1.4/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 7.6-6.4.

Coach: Paul Brown (4-10-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Charlie Weber
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Walsh (Quarterbacks Coach)

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-0 Philadelphia Eagles 37 14 23 532 296 236 1 17 315 276 39 4
2 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 21 15 253 225 28 1 15 288 208 80 3
3 Sun October 3 boxscore L 1-2 @ Green Bay Packers 17 20 10 178 88 90 2 18 318 62 256 3
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 1-3 Miami Dolphins 13 23 19 330 116 214 1 16 312 181 131 1
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-4 Cleveland Browns 24 27 15 339 107 232 2 17 269 205 64 3
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-5 @ Oakland Raiders 27 31 17 250 139 111 1 19 316 114 202 2
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 1-6 @ Houston Oilers 6 10 9 83 -52 135 1 9 177 83 94 5
8 Sun November 7 boxscore L 1-7 Atlanta Falcons 6 9 10 167 73 94 2 15 267 112 155 1
9 Sun November 14 boxscore W 2-7 @ Denver Broncos 24 10 19 473 260 213 1 10 221 99 122 1
10 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-7 Houston Oilers 28 13 19 263 143 120 2 13 241 171 70 2
11 Sun November 28 boxscore W 4-7 San Diego Chargers 31 0 28 411 238 173 2 8 130 83 47 6
12 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-8 @ Cleveland Browns 27 31 15 346 114 232 2 22 406 224 182 3
13 Sun December 12 boxscore L 4-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 21 14 348 222 126 5 16 272 146 126 3
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 4-10 @ New York Jets 21 35 23 293 155 138 18 374 164 210 2